craftysuburbmomma

“Paper” Doll Quiet Book Page

In DIY, For a Kiddo, Quiet Book on May 30, 2012 at 11:01 am

 

I found this template on this great blog: Serving Pink Lemonade: Quiet Book Templates. I used regular felt for the body and glued it onto the black fabric. The dresses are pellon with the fabric sewn on with zig zag stitching around the edges. I also did a basic straight stitch under the “bust line” for a empire waistline. I will most likely add a face and some hair at some point but right now Charlotte likes it just as much without the added frill.

  1. Great idea! I pinned this to my Handmade Toys board.

Leave a Reply

