craftysuburbmomma

Clay Feet Earrings

In Jewelry on June 3, 2012 at 12:00 pm

I wanted to make thank-you gifts for the two amazing women that through a “sprinkle” for me and a friend (since we were both having a second-child a baby shower wasn’t needed thus the baby sprinkle). I knew that they both wore earrings but wanted something that wasn’t going to be too ostentatious since they both work with children. It was also another good excuse for me to learn how to make clay jewelry. One went to school at Lindenwood University (thus the lion paws) and the other had just told us she was expecting (thus the tiny baby feet).

I had a lot of fun making these and am looking forward to more designs in the future. I think I am going to make another pair of baby feet for myself because I loved them so much! If anyone has some ideas please send them my way!

Happy Crafting!

  1. […] birthday I decided to make some muppet earrings for myself and I had also made some clay earrings for some friends of mine. I wanted to continue playing with sculpy and I liked the idea of having […]

Leave a Reply

