craftysuburbmomma

Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Jalapenos

In Recipes on September 7, 2012 at 7:43 am

I love spicy food. My father-in-law jokes about it so much that he gives me hot sauce for Christmas. Stuffed jalapenos is one of my favorite foods but the Hubs and I can’t ever agree on cheddar cheese or cream cheese for the stuffing. So to solve the problem I did both! The next problem to solve was that I didn’t want to take the time to bread each jalapeno. What makes everything better? Bacon!

Bacon Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers:

½ c Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese
½ c. Cream Cheese
16 pieces of Bacon, sliced in half
16 Fresh Jalapenos sliced in half and seeds removed
Mix cheeses together thoroughly. Place about a half a table spoon inside halved jalapeno and wrap in bacon. Place on a lined cookie sheet.
Bake at 350° for about 10-15 minutes or until cheese is bubbly and bacon is crisp.

 

 

Leave a Reply

