craftysuburbmomma

Easy Cheesecake for Add-Ins

In Recipes on October 3, 2012 at 9:43 am

I love adding cheesecake to things, well within reason. It has been my favorite dessert for as long as I can remember. I have found though that an easy recipe is not always easy to find. I have a great recipe for a true cheesecake but when I’m adding it to an existing dessert it’s not what I need.

I decided to make Strawberry Cheesecake Pancakes (Recipe will be coming soon) for breakfast but knew I needed the cheesecake made in advance. So here is what I have come up with:

1 pkg. of  neufatel cheese (or cream cheese)

1/4 c. sugar

1 egg

1/2 t vanilla extract

Cream together cheese and sugar then add egg and extract. Mix together well and bake at 350° for 15-20 minutes. I used a pie pan in this instance because I needed the cheesecake bits to be thin enough for the pancakes.

I’ve also used this batter for cheesecake brownies and turned out delicious! Let me know what you like to add it to, I’d love the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

