craftysuburbmomma

My “New” Kitchen

In DIY, Home Improvement on October 17, 2012 at 9:18 am

The hubs and I both get bored looking at the same decor day after day. This can be especially bad when you don’t have money to be changing things up all the time. I finally talked him in to painting our kitchen cabinets. This is our kitchen before:

and after:

All it took was some white paint, new hardware and a lot of paining. I’m extremely happy with the result! I feel like I have a whole new kitchen. The best part was that it was only about $100 for everything. We had been wanting to change the counter top as well but I decided I actually like it now. The tile on the wall is white and yellow and it all ties in nicely.

Happy Crafting!

  1. The white cabinets really seem to open up the room a lot! Love the redo.

  2. What a transformation!

Leave a Reply

