craftysuburbmomma

The Groom’s Boutonniere

In DIY, Jewelry on October 19, 2012 at 7:58 am

Kelly gave me the the honor of helping her with the flowers for the wedding; which is tomorrow!

I did the flowers for my wedding, my sister’s wedding and now my brother’s. By the time all of my siblings get married I’ll be an expert (provided they’ll all want my help)!

The wedding invitations had almost a fairy tale feel to them and the Hubs had seen  the new fairy tale collection at hobby lobby and thought maybe there would be something useful there (He likes to have his creative side come out every once in a while).  The piece we used for the boutonniere is meant for a necklace and has the loops on the ends to be used as thus. I wasn’t sure how it would attach to the boutonniere but the hot glue gun came to the rescue! I think it came together pretty well!

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

