craftysuburbmomma

Kelly’s Bridal Necklace

In DIY, Jewelry, Uncategorized on November 2, 2012 at 9:09 am

A month or so after Daniel popped the question to Kelly I offered to make her wedding jewelry. I thought it would be something fun to do and give her something completely unique to wear on her special day. Originally she declined saying that she was just going to find something at the jewelry store. I was a little bummed but hey, she’s the bride so she has final say.

A few months after the initial decline she came back and said she would take me up on my offer if it was still available  Of course it was! I love creating things for people and this was going to be the first time that I was able to do a bridal set. The main things she was looking for was sparkly. There was to be a pendant in the front and a larger one on the back on a chain. She said that she would wear diamond stud earrings so she just needed the necklace. After many changes here is the final product:

Here she is in her full glory on the wedding day! The back is still her favorite part. I think my favorite is that the clasp is actually a heart.

  1. I had no idea that you made that Rachel. I do remember commenting to Lindsay on how beautiful I thought that necklace was and wondered where she got it. You are so talented! It was just perfect on Kelly!

Leave a Reply

