craftysuburbmomma

The day before Thanksgiving.

In Musings on November 21, 2012 at 10:01 pm

I realized around 4:00 this afternoon that I forgot to do my Wednesday post. Instead of doing a normal post I just want to take a minute to say that despite all of the issues my family has had in the past 5 years I am thankful for all of them.

I am thankful for my husband who puts up with my crazy antics (even if it is begrudgingly at times).

I am thankful for my two beautiful daughters; no matter how crazy they drive me day and night.

I am thankful for all 7 of my brothers and sisters and the other 2 that have married into the family. I can not imagine life without my huge family and I love every minute I spend talking and visiting with them.

I am thankful for my parents and the sacrifices that they have made throughout my life. I am thankful for the lessons my Mom was able to pass on to me before she passed away.

I am thankful for my Aunts, Uncles and Grandparents. I can talk to them about anything and know that I can call day or night and they are willing to help any way that they can.

I am thankful for my in-laws. They have welcomed me into their families with open arms and have always been more than generous with all that they have.

I am thankful that my husband works in a place that is less than forgiving to give me the opportunity to stay at home and raise our two daughters.

I am thankful for my friends and church family; which anymore are one and the same. I love them as much as I do my own family and know they would drop anything to help me; as I would for them.

Above all I am thankful for my God. He is mighty to save and provide. He is always faithful. He is always loving. He has comforted me through hard times. Because of Him I know that this is not the final destination but a journey and that Heaven is my true home and destination.

Have a Wonderful Thanksgiving Everyone!!

Leave a Reply

