craftysuburbmomma

Custom Name Banner

In Birthday Party, DIY, For a Kiddo on November 28, 2012 at 10:28 am

We’ve had a lot of babies born into our book club this year (Six to be exact, out of the 10 women that regularly make it. No we have not been reading “50 Shades of Gray”). One of the baby shower themes was books so I got to make this cute little banner. I have a picture alphabet book that is from the 1930’s or 1940’s and thought it would be perfect to use somehow. There is no copyright date on it so I’m not really sure. It was one of the items I have from my great grandmother’s house.

I decided to scan all of the pages in the computer then crop them into individual letters. From there I printed out the name and colored in the letters so they would stand out a bit better. I pieced the whole thing together using eyelets. I wanted the banner to be able to move and this seemed like the cleanest look to make that possible.

Overall I am happy with the end result. I’m hoping I will be able to use my new skills in the future!

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

