craftysuburbmomma

Create your own Handwriting Font

In Creative Fun, DIY on December 6, 2012 at 1:05 pm

I am a day late in posting. Things are starting to get a little crazy with Christmas coming up. I can’t wait to start posting everything I’ve been able to make for our family this year!

I had seen on craftgawker that there are sites that turn your handwriting into a font. I thought that was a fun idea and wanted to try it. All of the sites I found that did it were about $10 and at the time I really didn’t want to pay that. I’ve heard that you can create one yourself using adobe photoshop but I am not familiar with that program at all and computer programing is not my thing so that was not going to work.

The more I thought about it the more I wanted to have my own font though. So that inspired a new search on google and I found this website. Here you have it done for free AND it only takes about 2-3 minutes. PERFECT! This was my final result.

Some of the capital letters have a space after them but for the most part I am very happy with the way it turned out! Now I just have to find a fun way to use it.

Happy Crafting!!

Leave a Reply

