craftysuburbmomma

Silver Pencil Skirt with Flair

In Clothing, DIY, Sewing on December 12, 2012 at 2:30 pm

I have talked about Charlotte’s new dress and how much I liked the fabric. I decided that I could do a pencil skirt with what I had left. I know that the fabric is uber shiny and that it’ll make my butt look bigger than it actually is but, I’ve had two kids and it is what it is. I picked up a one hour skirt pattern and went to work!

 

The waist band is an extremely stiff white pellon interfacing with silver lace over the top. I also used the lace on the bottom for a nice little swish when I walk. The back has a silver zipper and and over sized side button to give it another fun little feature.  Even though the caboose looks a little big I still love the skirt and will be getting a lot of use out of it!

Happy Crafting!!!

Leave a Reply

