craftysuburbmomma

Mint Infused Sugar

In Creative Fun, DIY on January 9, 2013 at 10:08 pm

This past spring I had bought a Chocolate Mint plant. It has exploded in the front yard and I wanted to find something to do with it. I had searched the web and just was not finding what I wanted. I finally decided that what would be the most fun would be be flavored sugar. It would add flavor to my hot tea or coffee without adding the junk that normally comes with flavorings.

Mint Infused SugarThe first batch was a success so I decided to do another batch to sell (available here) and another batch to give to my aunts and uncles at Christmas. One of my uncles was the first one to try it; he didn’t even have it 2 hours before busting it out! He loved it and that’s a pretty big compliment because he doesn’t seem to show a ton of interest or excitement about things. He’s very closed-vest type of person. My Aunt said she thought it would be great in hot chocolate. Take that a step further and use the Hershey’s Special Dark Baking Cocoa and that would be amazing! What else do you think chocolate mint infused sugar could be used for?

 

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

