craftysuburbmomma

Gluten-Free Beef Stew Seasoning Mix

In Recipes, Uncategorized on January 31, 2013 at 8:09 am

I was needing to bring food to book club this month and we were going gluten-free this meeting. I thought beef stew would be perfect until I realized that the seasoning mix I normally use as wheat flour in it. I searched online for a new mix recipe but couldn’t find exactly what I was needing. I found this recipe and decided to modify it to be gluten-free as well as a more manageable end result. This recipe makes enough for two batches of stew. Enjoy!

Beef Stew Seasoning Mix1/4 c. brown rice flour

1/2 t Oregano

1/4 t basil

1/2 T Salt

1/2 T Black Pepper

1/2 T Garlic Powder

1/2 T Paprika

1 T Onion Powder

1/8 t Cayenne Pepper

3/4 t Celery Salt

1/4 t Rosemary

1/4t Cumin

Use 3 Tablespoons of mix for every 1 1/2 lbs of meat.

Leave a Reply

