craftysuburbmomma

Fabric Rosette Necklace

In Clothing on February 21, 2013 at 7:03 am

This is another Christmas present from 2012. I always like to do something for the Hubs’ Aunt even though we don’t exchange gifts. She and her husband always do something nice for our girls and I want them to know we appreciate them. I thought this year it would be fun to try to make the large rosette necklace I’ve been seeing. Rosette Necklace Back

Turns out they are fairly easy to make. I cut the back felt piece first and then used that as the guide to wear I was going to place the rosettes. I made large flowers and only needed a few to fill the felt. Rosette Necklace Loop

I made two very large jump rings and glued them inbetween the flowers and the felt so I had something stable in which to  attach the chain.Fabric Rosette Necklace

I can’t wait to make more of these for a few other family members that casually mentioned how much they liked the necklace.

Happy Crafting!

  1. Cute idea! Thanks for sharing! 😉

Leave a Reply

