craftysuburbmomma

Recipes from the Past

In Recipes on February 27, 2013 at 11:06 am

I’ve been trying to clean up my sewing room while the girls play with the “big toys” downstairs. I can let them play to their heart’s content and I am a mer 15 feet away cleaning to my heart’s content! Yesterday I found a skirt that I had upcycled from a pair of capri pants nearly two years ago. The skirt fits great and was already finished!

Today I cleaned out a box that had recipes, cookbooks and children’s books that came from my Great Grandmother’s home. She’ll be 99 in a week or less (I can’t remember her exact birthdate). So I set to work on putting things away and I found typed papers with recipes on them. I thought I would share the first booklet with all of you today.

The type is a little hard to read so I kept the pictures as large as I could. This was prepared in June 1961; I think it’s held up pretty well. I honestly have not read through all of the recipes either. I thought I would once I had some more time and could decide on what to try! Let me know if you try any of the recipes listed here; I’d love to hear how they turn out!

 

Enjoy!!

 

Recipe PgRecipe Pg 001Recipe Pg 002Recipe Pg 003Recipe Pg 004Recipe Pg 005Recipe Pg 006Recipe Pg 007Recipe Pg 008








Leave a Reply

