craftysuburbmomma

Whipped Cream Icing

In Recipes, Uncategorized on April 8, 2013 at 11:37 am

When I made my carrot cake for Easter with my family I wanted to do an icing with whipped cream and cream cheese in it. I was going to just figure out the recipe myself and then I found this one on allrecipes.com. This was exactly what I was looking for and did not change the recipe one iota! It is perfect the way it is. I do not like frosting/icing of almost any kind and I could not get enough of this. For future cakes I may add flavoring just for fun. So without any further delay, here’s the recipe!

Heavenly Whipped Cream Icing Carrot Cake (1)

1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, softened1 cup white sugar
1/8 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 1/2 cups heavy cream

In a large bowl, beat cream cheese, sugar salt and vanilla until smooth. In a small bowl, whip the heavy cream until stiff peaks form. Fold into the cream cheese mixture.

This pipes pretty well as is. Beware though, you’ll want to lick the bowl, the beaters and any that gets on your fingers!
Enjoy!

  1. […] Whipped Cream Icing (craftysuburbmomma.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

