craftysuburbmomma

One of my Favorite Books *Free PDF*

In Momma Must Have on April 29, 2013 at 8:39 am

Book CoverMy Mom enjoyed reading and as I got older I was able to read books that she had read. It was always so much fun to know that we were able to share something we both enjoyed. This was one of the first “adult” books of my Mom’s that I read. It is still one of my absolute favorites today. It has mystery, murder, love, faith and it’s all set in 1800 South Carolina. It’s a win all the way around! The copy that we had has fallen apart over the years. I started having to keep in a plastic baggie to keep all the pages together. I decided to rebuy it on Amazon but kept the copy that has been falling apart.

For Christmas this year I received a kindle and have wanted to get some of my favorite books on there to re-read for the 2nd, 5th, 100th time. Some of the ebooks are really expensive and some books are not available electronically (especially if they’ve been out of print for well over 10 years). This is where the falling apart book comes in to play. Using another Christmas present (photo scanner) I was able to scan in each and every page then recreate a PDF of the book.

Here is the PDF: The Women of Catawba. I thought I would share it with all of you. It’s a quick read and all around wonderful. Please note I do not have the rights to this book. Think of this as a library loan 🙂

Enjoy!

  1. What fun!!! Thank you for sharing this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

