craftysuburbmomma

Brussel Sprouts with Bacon

In Recipes on May 17, 2013 at 6:42 am

Brusels Sprouts

Let me start this by saying, I do not like brussels sprouts. I’ve tried them many different way and I am not a fan. Until I learned about bacon topped brussels sprouts featuring a sweet glaze. I’ve looked a quite a few recipes and finally descided to make my own recipe for the glaze.

3 bags (each about 12 oz) Steamed brussel sprouts

1 lb. bacon, cooked and crumbled

Glaze:

3 T. Butter

1/3 c. Lemon Juice

1/3 c. Apple Cider Vinegar

1/4 c.  Brown Sugar

Salt and Pepper to taste

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees. Melt butter and brown sugar together. Add lemon juice, vinegar, salt, and pepper, warm through. Put sprouts in a 11×17 baking dish and pour glaze over the top. Sprinkle bacon over the glaze and place in the oven for about 20-25 minutes.

Brusels Sprouts (1)

Full Disclosure: I have lost my recipe and this is the best I can remember has far as measurements. All of the ingredients are correct though so feel free to tweak as nessecary.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

