craftysuburbmomma

Horton the Hedgehog

In Crochet, For a Kiddo on May 22, 2013 at 7:24 am

Charlotte has been really into hedgehogs lately. It seems that she picks an animal and that’s her favorite, for at least a few months. Since I have been really into amigurumi lately I decided to look for a hedgehog pattern and make her one! I found this perfect pattern on Etsy. The pattern was created by My Golden Crochet.

Hedgehogs

It helps if you pay attention to the pattern. I realized after I made the little guy that I had been using a half double crochet stitch instead of a single crochet stitch. So I decided to start again, this time doing the right stitch from the beginning.

Hedgehogs Conversing

He turned out super cute and now I have a baby and a Mama hedgehog according to Charlotte. The baby does not have a name but the Mama is named Horton. I thought Horton was an elephant but Charlotte insists this is the correct name. Now to make one to put in my Etsy shop!

Hedgehogs Measured

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

