craftysuburbmomma

Circle Scarf/Nursing Cover

In DIY, Momma Must Have, Sewing on May 31, 2013 at 6:54 am

Here’s another Etsy item! Circle Scarf DoubledI had bought this fabric a few months ago with the scarf in mind. To get the length I was wanting I bought two yards and cut the fabric in half lengh-wise to keep it from being overly bulky.Scarf French Seam

I used this project to try out a french seam. I thought that since you’d be seeing both sides of the scarf it would look nicer if it was a clean, edge-free seam. After I wrapped my head around how exactly to put the fabric the seam came together nicely, albeit time-consuming. Circle Scarf LongI LOVE my scarf. I’m hoping for some extra money to buy the same fabric in other colors so I have some more options; alas bill paying comes first. American Apparel Circle ScarfAmerican Apperal makes this scarf and has this great idea brochure on ways to wear it. So far I’ve kept it simple. If you have other ways you wear your circle scarf I’d love to see them!

I have also found that this scarf works great as a nursing cover! It’s perfect for those days that I forget to bring something extra with me for more discreet breastfeeding.

Nursing Scarf

Though Adelaide thinks it’s more fun for peek-a-boo. Oh well, what can you do?

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

