craftysuburbmomma

Oven Fried Chicken (Or So They Call It)

In Uncategorized on August 28, 2013 at 7:38 am

I found this recipe on facebook and then pinned it to my board on pinterest. Of course like a lot of things on pinterest the website no longer gives you the recipe but thankfully I was able to add it to my pin description before it went away.

Here’s what the chicken looks like on the page:

Oven fried chicken      ...   1/2 cup parmesan cheese  1 cup Greek yogurt -plain  1 tsp garlic powder   1 1/2 tsp seasoning salt   1/2 tsp pepper     Spread mixture over chicken breasts, bake at 375 degrees for 45 mins--Absolutely Delish!

Now it’s time to be honest. When you make the recipe it does not look like this. This chicken has been fried. In fat. You can not make this happen in your oven without it having been fried at least a little bit. If I am wrong about this fact PLEASE correct me and teach me how.  So if you make this recipe you may think you have a pinterest fail. Breathe a sigh of relief because you have not failed!

This pin has been the most popular pin I’ve ever had but I feel like I need to change my tweeks with you and also show you what it really looks like coming out of the oven.

Oven “Fried” Chicken

2 Large Fresh Chicken Breasts

1/2 cup Parmesan cheese

1 cup Greek yogurt -plain

2 tsp Garlic powder

1 1/2 tsp Italian Seasoning

1/2 tsp Pepper

1/2 tsp Salt

Take the breasts and cut them into strips about 1-1 1/2 inches thick. Lay them out in a 9X13 deep baking dish.

DSC_9907

Mix greek yogurt with cheese and spices and spread over top chicken.

DSC_9908

Bake at 350° for 30-35 minutes.  Or until top is slightly golden and chicken is cooked through.

DSC_9909

Serve.

DSC_9911

As I said it clearly does not look like the original picture but it is still super yummy and now one of my favorite ways to prepare chicken!

DSC_9912

Enjoy!

  1. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    looks so good!!

Leave a Reply

