craftysuburbmomma

Homemade Pumpkin Spice Syrup

In Momma Must Have, Recipes on September 25, 2013 at 9:19 pm

I love fall and with fall comes pumpkin! I love that pumpkin is everywhere now. It is one of my favorite fall flavors. This past Sunday I was able to try out a new coffee shop and their “Treasure Spice Island”. It’s a chai latte with pumpkin. It was heavenly! I rushed home to see if I could find some pumpkin syrup in the area so I could make my own treat at home. In my search I found this amazing recipe by Annie Eats. I’ve modified it a tad for more pumpkin spice flavor. Enjoy!

Pumpkin Spice Syrup Pumpkin Syrup

1 1/2 C. Water
1 1/2 C. Sugar
2 t. Vitenamese Ground Cinnamon
1 t. Ground Nutmeg
1/2 t. Ginger
1/2 t. Ground Cloves
4 T. Pumpkin Puree

Combine all ingredients in a sauce pan and whisk frequently to blend flavors together. Cook over medium heat, taking care not to let mixture boil for 7-10 minutes. Remove from heat and allow mixture to cool. Strain with a fine mesh strainer or cheese cloth. I’d do it twice just to make sure you’ve got the thick pulp out. Store in an air tight container and keep refrigerated.

I was able to replicate the Treasure Spice Island Latte and I will be sharing that recipe with you soon!

Enjoy!

  1. Oh my! You are a gift from Heaven! Thank you thank you thank you! I can’t wait to make this for myself! πŸ™‚ And I can’t wait for you to share the latte recipe! πŸ™‚
    I’m pinning this one for sure! πŸ™‚
    ~Jen

  2. […] this wonderful drink! I talked briefly about trying a Treasure Spice Island drink when I posted the pumpkin spice syrup recipe. I have been able to replicate it *almost* perfectly, thus the name change. It is still […]

Leave a Reply

