craftysuburbmomma

Origin’s Spice Odyssey Copycat Recipe

In Momma Must Have on September 30, 2013 at 2:47 pm

I love good body scrubs. I always feel amazing once i’ve been scrubbed clean. I use to work for Origins and while I worked there they came out with a body scrub called spice odyssey. It was amazing! It smelled like fall in a jar. Now that’s it’s time for fall I wanted to enjoy it again and of course, they no longer carry the product. So I decided to make my own.

Spice OdysseyAs I was researching the scrub I found that it’s made with seven herbs and spices and 20 essential oils. I couldn’t find all of them but I did my best to recreate the scent and I think that I did pretty well! I stayed with spices that I had in the pantry. I like to be able to make something when I need it and not have to run to the store to pick up ingredients.

Spice Island Body Scrub

1/2 c. Cocunut oil

4 T. Sugar

4 T. Fine Sea Salt

4 T. Course Sea Salt

2 t. Cloves

1/2 t. All-spice

1/2 t. Nutmeg

1/2 t. Ginger

1/2 t. Cinnamon

14 t. Black Pepper

Hint of Orange Spice

Mix together and store in an air tight container. Use body scrub anywhere on your body, except your face. It’s a little too intense for the face.

Spice Odyssey-Close-up

Enjoy!

  1. […] Origin’s Spice Odyssey Copycat Recipe (craftysuburbmomma.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

