craftysuburbmomma

Bacon Cheddar Ranch Pasta Salad

In Uncategorized on May 5, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Who doesn’t love a good pasta salad? I rarely make one because I honestly don’t think about it until it’s time to eat and by then it’s too late to make one.

Today I decided dinner would be sandwhiches and what goes better with a good sandwich than a good pasta salad? Since I had decided on dinner just after eating lunch, I had time to prep. I didn’t have a good recipe so I went on pinterest and found close to what I was wanting. Here is what I ended up with:

Bacon Cheddar Ranch Pasta Salad

image

1/2 box of pasta, cooked al dente and drained
6 slices of thick cut bacon, cooked and chopped
2/3 c. Frozen peas (because I guess you technically need a veggie)
1/2 block cheddar cheese,  thickly grated
1/2 c. Mayonnaise
1/2c. Sour Cream
1 T. Dried Parsley
1 T. Dill Weed
1 t. Dry mined onion
1 t. Garlic Powder
1 t. Onion Powder
1/2 t. Black Pepper
1/4 t. Salt

Mix mayonnaise, sour cream and spices for dressing.  Set aside to let the flavors set up.

Mix pasta, bacon, peas, cheese and dressing. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

Enjoy!!!!

Leave a Reply

